GIGS 2018

Sunday 11 Feb 2018 – Unity Hall Hotel, Balmain, NSW  https://unityhallhotel.com.au/#jazz

Thurs 15 Feb 2018 – Merimbula, NSW  w/ Feel The Manouche NSW   http://www.downsouthjazzclub.org.au/

Friday 16 Feb 2018 – Smiths Alternate Bookshop, Canberra ACT w/ Feel The Manouche   https://www.smithsalternative.com/events/george-washingmachine-39322

Sat 17 Feb – Sun 25 Feb 2018 – Clarence Jazz Festival, Hobart TAS  http://www.clarenceartsandevents.net/clarence-jazz-festival/

Mon 26 Feb 2018 – Burnie Regional Art Gallery, TAS  7.30pm   http://www.burniearts.net/Whats-On/Performances

Sat 3 March 2018 – Gasoline Pony, Marrickville http://www.gasolinepony.com/upcoming

Sun 4 March 2018 – Graphic Arts Club, Mascot  4.30-8.00pm  https://www.ssgac.com.au/

Wed 7 March 2018 – Avalon Bowling Club. Jazz   https://www.avalonbowlingclub.com.au/

Fri 9 March 2018 – Tamworth Hotel, Tamworth NSW https://www.thetamworth.com.au/ 

Sat 10 March 2018 – Murrurundi, NSW   https://www.facebook.com/ChickenInTheWindowGalleryStudio/

Sun 11 March 2018 – Nundle  Country Picnic, NSW   https://www.visitnsw.com/destinations/country-nsw/tamworth-area/nundle/events 

Thurs 15 Mar 2018 – Whale Motor Inn, Narooma NSW http://whalemotorinn.com/

Fri 16 Mar 2018 – Wadonga VIC https://www.jazzalburywodonga.com/upcoming-gigs 

Sat 17 Mar 2018 – Nerigundah NSW

Wed 21 March 2018 –  Palmer & Co., NSW

Sunday 25 March 2018 – Castle Hill RSL, NSW

Thurs 5 –  Sunday 8 April 2018 – Singapore Jazz Festival  TBC

Sun 15 April 2018 – Unity Hall, Balmain, NSW https://unityhallhotel.com.au/#jazz 

Fri 20 April 2018 – Ashfield Club with Bridge City Jazz Band

Thursday 26 April 2018 – Nth coast NSW TBC

Friday 27 April 2018 – Condong Bowlo, NSW https://www.tweedvalleyjazzclub.org/

Sat 28 April 2018 – Lismore Bowling Club, NSW http://www.lismorejazz.org/

Sun 29 April 2018 – Kempsey, NSW  ( Private House Concert )

Fri 4 & Sat 5 May 2018 – The Timeless Way, Channel Highway, Kingston, TAS   http://timelessway.com.au/upcoming-events/

Sun 13 May 2018 – Dooleys, Silverwater, NSW 11am – 3pm

Thurs 17 May 2018 – Basement w/ The SpinDrifters   http://www.moshtix.com.au/v2/venues/the-basement-sydney-nsw/20

Sunday 27 May 2018 – Unity Hall Hotel

Thursday 31 May 2018 – Paperbark Creek, NSW  https://www.paperbarkcamp.com.au/

Monday 4 – Thurs 21 June – EUROPE Tour.   TBA

Sun 24 June 2018 – Central Charlestown, Newcastle, NSW   http://www.newcastlejazz.com.au/

Sunday 22 July 2018 – Mill Cafe, Bowral, NSW 4-7pm   http://themillbowral.com.au/

Sunday 29 July 2018 – Anita’s, Thirroul, NSW 4-6pm   http://www.anitastheatrethirroul.com/upcoming-events/anitas-theatre-unplugged-george-washingmachine/25/3/2018

Thurs 9 Aug 2018 – Basement w/ The SpinDrifters

Thursday 30 Aug – Sun 2 Sept 2018  – Noosa Jazz Party, QLD   http://www.noosajazzclub.com/noosa-jazz-party/

Thurs 18 Oct 2018 – Basement w/ The SpinDrifters

Tues. 13 – Wed. 21  Nov. 2018 – Bravo Cruise                         https://cruiseexpress.com.au/cruise-list/bravo-cruise-2018/

Sunday 25 Nov. 2018 – Gosford Leagues, NSW

Thurs 13 Dec 2018  – Basement w/ The SpinDrifters

 

 

 

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “GIGS 2018

  1. Please come to Melbourne.No doubt you may have been there within the past couple of yrs though lwas not aware if so.There is the MBAS(mainly Blues) at the Royal Standard Hotel in William Street West Melbourne Tuesday nites-top spot for gypsy jazz-the the blues people like the jazz to!!.I luv a wide range of musical area’s and you ‘Manoushe’ at the Milton Theatre on the 12th Dec.(beautiful evening in a beautiful historic theatre-gorgeous stage lighting-violin duo 2nd set- George and Clare’s second to none.!! Clare on Accordian/vocalizing was wonderful-she must be orchestral trained from her stanse/posture.George led very well entertaining the audience and with his brilliant violin work/singing.His son backed very well on the classic folk guitar(sitting as these players always did and Alan on the Upright Double Bass very consistent working of the other 3 musicians.( I play Alto Sax and classic trumpet many years).Yes also purchased 2 copies of ur new CD(Wow.!!) before ur start at 8.15 pm.Thankyou and a very merry xmas to your band and hope ur down Melb way sometime in 2015.Regards David .

  2. Hey,George,when are you coming back to Tauranga,New Zealand and giving
    us a concert???I loved hearing you at the Tauranga Jazz Festival a couple of
    years ago.Love that gypsy jazz!!Please come back.

  3. Hi George it’s Geoff he trumpet player I had a gig for you but I see u are working that weekend 20th October please sent me your contacts the cel you gave me doesn’t work cheers Geoff culverwell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s