GIGS 2019

Sat 12  – Fri 18 October 2019 – Country Cruise

Saturday 19 October 2019 – ( Private Function ) Sydney.

Sunday 20 October 2019 – Castle Hill RSL

Thursday 24 October 2019 – Johnson Street Jazz.   https://www.facebook.com/events/386743895367342/

Friday 25 October 2019 – Private function

Saturday 26 October 2019 – Argyle Street Wine Merchant, Bowral   https://winemosaiclounge.com.au/arygle/

Sunday 27 October 2019 – Unity Hall Hotel.

Saturday 2 November 2019 – Wangaratta with Mick Conway

Tuesday 5 November 2019 – Doo Bop Club, Brisbane, QLD

Friday 8 November 2019 – Bowral Golf Club

Sunday 10 November 2019 – Castle Hill RSL

Friday 15 November 2019 – Juniors Kingsford with John Water’s Bob Dylan Show

Saturday 16 November 2019 – Stanmore Public School

Sunday 17 November 2019 – Ettalong Diggers with John Waters Bob Dylan Show

Friday 22 November 2019 – Lane Cove Country Club with Billy Burton

Sunday 24 november 2019 – Workers Bar with Unity Hall Jazz Band

Thursday 28 November 2019 – Canberra ( Private Function )

Friday 29 November 2019 – Brothers Leagues Club, Cairns with John Waters BDS

Saturday 30 November 2019 – The Ville, Townsville with John Waters BDS

Wednesday 4 November 2019 – Avalon Bowling Club with Billy Burton

Friday 6 December 2019 – Wrest Point Casino, Hobart with John Waters BDS

Saturday 7 December 2019  – Country Club, Launceston with John Waters BDS

Monday 9 December 2019  – Paranable Arts Centre with John Waters BDS

Sunday 15 December 2019 – Castle Hill RSL

Sunday 22 December 2019 –  Unity Hall Jazz Band

Sunday 15 December 2019 – Castle Hill RSL

2020

Friday 17 – Sunday 19 January 2020 – Thredbo Blues Festival

 

Advertisements

15 thoughts on “GIGS 2019

  1. Please come to Melbourne.No doubt you may have been there within the past couple of yrs though lwas not aware if so.There is the MBAS(mainly Blues) at the Royal Standard Hotel in William Street West Melbourne Tuesday nites-top spot for gypsy jazz-the the blues people like the jazz to!!.I luv a wide range of musical area’s and you ‘Manoushe’ at the Milton Theatre on the 12th Dec.(beautiful evening in a beautiful historic theatre-gorgeous stage lighting-violin duo 2nd set- George and Clare’s second to none.!! Clare on Accordian/vocalizing was wonderful-she must be orchestral trained from her stanse/posture.George led very well entertaining the audience and with his brilliant violin work/singing.His son backed very well on the classic folk guitar(sitting as these players always did and Alan on the Upright Double Bass very consistent working of the other 3 musicians.( I play Alto Sax and classic trumpet many years).Yes also purchased 2 copies of ur new CD(Wow.!!) before ur start at 8.15 pm.Thankyou and a very merry xmas to your band and hope ur down Melb way sometime in 2015.Regards David .

  2. Hey,George,when are you coming back to Tauranga,New Zealand and giving
    us a concert???I loved hearing you at the Tauranga Jazz Festival a couple of
    years ago.Love that gypsy jazz!!Please come back.

  3. Hi George it’s Geoff he trumpet player I had a gig for you but I see u are working that weekend 20th October please sent me your contacts the cel you gave me doesn’t work cheers Geoff culverwell

  4. Hi George
    It’s Noreen here from London Le Q etc..Our guitarist said he is booked to play with you in the UK and I was hoping you might have a date to play here at our venue in Oxford – Thursday preferably but let me know if you have other availability.
    Regards Noreen

  5. Raleigh is booked out!!! 😢😢😢😢Your gig guide says you will be in Kempsey on Sunday 15th.
    I can’t find any info on this.
    Can you confirm if you will be performing and where?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s