GIGS 2018

Sunday 22 July 2018 – Bowral Golf Club, Bowral, NSW 3-6pm   http://www.bowralgolfclub.com.au/

Wednesday 25 July – Saturday 28 July 2018  – CoolCats, JW Marriott Hotel, Singapore.   http://coolcats.sg/spotlight/

Wednesday 1 August 2018 – Palmer & Co.  with Sara O’Connor

Thursday 2 August 2018 – Leadbelly, Newtown with Ray Beadle   https://www.moshtix.com.au/v2/event/george-washingmachines-blues-rinse-with-special-guest-ray-beadle/105685?ref=RSS_Leadbelly&skin=Leadbelly18

Friday 3 August 2018 – Intuition Music School, Tuggerah   with Feel The Manouche   www.facebook.com/events/855521874631657/

Sunday 5 August 2018 – Marrickville Golf Club with The Swinging Blades

Thursday 9 Aug 2018 – Lazybones, Marrickville.  George Washingmachine’s Blues Rinse. Special guest Stuie French.  https://www.facebook.com/events/194617324540406/

Friday 10 August 2018 – Club Ashfield

Sunday 12 August 2018 – Workers Bar,  Unity Hall Hotel, Balmain.

Saturday 18 August 2018 – Brass monkey, Cronulla. Ray Beadle’s Blues Summit.

Sunday 19 Aug 2018 – Sydney Rowers Abbottsford 3-6pm

Sunday 19 Aug 2018 – The Factory, Marrickville. SpinDrifters with Albert Lee 7.45 – 11.00

Tuesday 21 July 2018 – Mamasan, Surry Hills

Friday 24 Aug 2018 – Newcastle Jazz Festival, West Leagues.

Sunday 26 August 2018 – Castle Hill RSL

Thursday 30 Aug – Sun 2 Sept 2018  – Noosa Jazz Party, QLD   http://www.noosajazzclub.com/noosa-jazz-party/

Wednesday 5 September 2018 – Palmer & Co. with The French Tailors

Friday 7 Sept 2018 – Nth Sydney Harbourview Hotel. Solo

Sunday 9 September 2018 – Workers Bar, Unity Hall Hotel, Balmain.

Monday 10 – Tuesday 25 September 2018   Europe

Friday 28 September 2018 – Street Market,  Crows Nest with Ray Beadle

Sunday 30 September 2018 – Castle Hill RSL

Friday 5 October 2018 – Lane Cove Country Club

Tuesday 9 – Tuesday 16 October 2018 – Country Cruise with Clare O’Meara

Thurs 18 Oct 2018 – Lazybones, Marrickville.  w/ The SpinDrifters

Friday 19 October 2018 – Wagga Wagga (Private Function)

Sunday 21 October 2018 – Workers Bar, Unity Hall Hotel, Balmain

Friday 9 November 2018 – Avoca Beach Picture Theatre

Sunday 11 Nov 2018 – Sydney Rowers, Abbottsford

Tues. 13 – Wed. 21  Nov. 2018 – Bravo Cruise                         https://cruiseexpress.com.au/cruise-list/bravo-cruise-2018/

Sunday 25 Nov. 2018 – Gosford Leagues, NSW

Wednesday 28 Nov 2018 – Evening N/A

Saturday 8 Dec 2018 – Rushcutters Bay ( Private event )

Sunday 9 Dec 2018 – Waterfront Cafe, Church Point 3.30-6.30pm

Thurs 13 Dec 2018  – Lazybones, Marrickville.  w/ The SpinDrifters

 

 

 

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “GIGS 2018

  1. Please come to Melbourne.No doubt you may have been there within the past couple of yrs though lwas not aware if so.There is the MBAS(mainly Blues) at the Royal Standard Hotel in William Street West Melbourne Tuesday nites-top spot for gypsy jazz-the the blues people like the jazz to!!.I luv a wide range of musical area’s and you ‘Manoushe’ at the Milton Theatre on the 12th Dec.(beautiful evening in a beautiful historic theatre-gorgeous stage lighting-violin duo 2nd set- George and Clare’s second to none.!! Clare on Accordian/vocalizing was wonderful-she must be orchestral trained from her stanse/posture.George led very well entertaining the audience and with his brilliant violin work/singing.His son backed very well on the classic folk guitar(sitting as these players always did and Alan on the Upright Double Bass very consistent working of the other 3 musicians.( I play Alto Sax and classic trumpet many years).Yes also purchased 2 copies of ur new CD(Wow.!!) before ur start at 8.15 pm.Thankyou and a very merry xmas to your band and hope ur down Melb way sometime in 2015.Regards David .

  2. Hey,George,when are you coming back to Tauranga,New Zealand and giving
    us a concert???I loved hearing you at the Tauranga Jazz Festival a couple of
    years ago.Love that gypsy jazz!!Please come back.

  3. Hi George it’s Geoff he trumpet player I had a gig for you but I see u are working that weekend 20th October please sent me your contacts the cel you gave me doesn’t work cheers Geoff culverwell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s