GIGS 2017

 

Saturday 29 July 2017 – Clovelly Villiage, with Di Bird  9.30am-11.30am

Sunday 30 July 2017 – ( Private event ) Yowie Bay

Thursday 3 August 2017 – Rock Lily with The French Tailors

Sat 5 Aug 2017 – Brisbane Vocal Jazz Festival, Kangaroo Point with Blues Point  http://brisbanevocaljazzfestival.com.au/festival-program-2017/   

Monday 7 Aug 2017 – Ensemble Theatre. Season launch.

Friday 11 Aug – Friday 18 Aug 2017 – Europe River Boat Cruise. Basel – Amsterdam.  http://www.jazz-kreuzfahrt.de/id-2-echoes.html

Thursday 24 August 2017 – Miss Peaches, Newtown. With The French Tailors

Friday 25 August 2017 – (private event) Mosman

Sun 27 Aug 2017 – Central Coast Leagues Club, Gosford

Thurs 31 Aug 2017 – The Basement w/ The SpinDrifters

Friday 1 September 2017 – Lane Cove Country Club

Thursday 7 September 2017 – Rock Lily with French Tailors

Fri 8 Sept – Sun 10 Sept 2017 –  Tamworth, NSW

Sun 17 Sept 2017 – Ulladulla NSW

Friday 22 September 2017 – Basment with The SpinDrifters

Sun 24 Sept 2017 – Central Charleston Leagues Club  2-5pm

Sun 1 Oct 2017 –  Pearl Beach with Simon Tedeschi

Sun 8 Oct 2017 -Sydney  Rowers, Abbottsford

Sat 21 Oct 2017 – Private Fuction  Douglas Park

Sunday 22 Oct 2017 – Unity Hall Hotel, Balmain

Thursday 26 Oct 2017 – MCA ( Private function )

Thursday 2 November 2017 – Basement with The SpinDrifters

Thursday 9 November 2017 – Rising Sun Hotel. South Melbourne

Fri 17 nov 2017 – Albury/Wadonga Jazz Basement with Blues Point Vocal Group

Sat 18 Nov 2017 – Wangaratta with Blues Point Vocal Group

Thurs 30 Nov 2017 – Hurstville Entertainment Centre with Jim Pennell,

Sun 3 Dec 2017 – Sydney Rowers, Abbottsford

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Canberra ( Private function )

 

6 thoughts on “GIGS 2017

  1. Please come to Melbourne.No doubt you may have been there within the past couple of yrs though lwas not aware if so.There is the MBAS(mainly Blues) at the Royal Standard Hotel in William Street West Melbourne Tuesday nites-top spot for gypsy jazz-the the blues people like the jazz to!!.I luv a wide range of musical area’s and you ‘Manoushe’ at the Milton Theatre on the 12th Dec.(beautiful evening in a beautiful historic theatre-gorgeous stage lighting-violin duo 2nd set- George and Clare’s second to none.!! Clare on Accordian/vocalizing was wonderful-she must be orchestral trained from her stanse/posture.George led very well entertaining the audience and with his brilliant violin work/singing.His son backed very well on the classic folk guitar(sitting as these players always did and Alan on the Upright Double Bass very consistent working of the other 3 musicians.( I play Alto Sax and classic trumpet many years).Yes also purchased 2 copies of ur new CD(Wow.!!) before ur start at 8.15 pm.Thankyou and a very merry xmas to your band and hope ur down Melb way sometime in 2015.Regards David .

  2. Hey,George,when are you coming back to Tauranga,New Zealand and giving
    us a concert???I loved hearing you at the Tauranga Jazz Festival a couple of
    years ago.Love that gypsy jazz!!Please come back.

  3. Hi George it’s Geoff he trumpet player I had a gig for you but I see u are working that weekend 20th October please sent me your contacts the cel you gave me doesn’t work cheers Geoff culverwell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s